IACA’s Ongoing Professionally Accredited Learning Scheme

The OPAL scheme is a demonstration of continued professional growth throughout the accreditation year. The scheme benefits members by ensuring well-resourced, up-to-date information and practises are acquired and developed.

The OPAL scheme allows IACA to monitor and foster individual and collective development as the peak professional organisation representing consulting arboriculturists in Australia. The OPAL Scheme requires the accrual of points annually from a range of categories including Education, IACA and Industry Participation, Sharing of Professional Expertise and Published Work.

OPALS must be completed and submitted (together with the relevant evidence) as part of the membership renewal process. Accredited Members must accrue 10 OPALS points per year and Associate Members must accrue 5 points per year. OPAL points are assessed by the IACA Executive Committee or by a sub-committee. Any member who fails to provide the required information before 1 July each calendar year may cease to be an Accredited or Associate member.

Latest News

Benefits of becoming a member

Organisations that

IACA Supports